eventstama.blogg.se

Dnd e5 monster manual
Dnd e5 monster manual









dnd e5 monster manual

I see some spears fly from the bushes which the characters react to, and then they're ready for whatever would pop out, so I'd lean toward not letting the bullywog leap from the reeds and still follow up with a bite - by the time the frog-man's feet hit the ground, the characters are attuned to the added danger. In your specific case, when I envision the scenario, I think the distance makes it something of a stretch. The books/rules are here to make the fantasy world more consistent, which makes it feel more real, but ultimately the rules submit to the game - the game does not submit to the rules. The one element I would add to the answer, though, is don't let the rules get in the way of your game.

dnd e5 monster manual

Miniman's answer is the best - per the rules of the game, multiattack can't be used within the readied action mechanic.











Dnd e5 monster manual